Hard Rock Cafe London Origin Squads Announced


11th August 2016

The squads have been announced for the 2016 Hard Rock Cafe London Origin Series which takes place in September 2016.

The Origin series was created by the RFL in 2006 as part of a programme to select a South of England regional team to progress to national trials.  The RFL no longer run the programme, but the London Rugby League Foundation now runs the programme in partnership with the London Youth, Junior & Primary League and London Broncos. 

The aim of the series is to provide additional and more challenging playing opportunities for players, aiming to secure a place with the London Broncos on their Under 16 and Under 19 Academy programmes. The programme also provides development opportunities for coaches and extends the playing season for club players in London and the South East.

The programme is proudly sponsored by long term supporters of rugby league in London, Hard Rock Cafe London. 

The series will take place at under 14, Under 15 and Under 17, with matches on Saturday 10th September at Elmbridge Eagles, Saturday 24th September at  Hemel Stags. The three age groups squads are as follows:


Under 14s North 

Ewan Banner (Eastern Rhinos)

Alfie Beckett (Oxford Cavaliers)

Niah Beecher (Eastern Rhinos)

Matt Cannon (St Albans Centurions)

Joe Connolly (London Skolars)

Alex Dakaj (Hemel Stags)

Harry Dean (St Albans Centurions)

Tommy Fraine (London Skolars)

Tom Francis (Richmond Titans)

Rory Gray (Brentwood Eels)

Elliott Hutchings (Hemel Stags)

Dylan Jimini (London Skolars)

Kaylum Lewin (London Skolars)

Tom Liddlelow (St Albans Centurions)

Dec Ross (Oxford Cavaliers)

Cameron Scott (Oxford Cavaliers)

Jacob Smith (Brentwood Eels)

Ewan Stamp  (Oxford Cavaliers)

Patrick Wiseman (Brentwood Eels)


Under 14s South

Tommy Atilola (Invicta Panthers)

Oliver Chennell (Sussex Merlins)

Harry Clark (Sussex Merlins)

George Clarke (Sussex Merlins)

Angus Dunhill (Rutlish Raiders)

Jai Ferguson (Rutlish Raiders)

Jesse Fuller (Invicta Panthers)

Henry Gwillam (Winchester RLFC)

Jonny Haynes (Elmbridge Eagles)

Sean Higgins (Winchester RL)

Jamie Humphries (Elmbridge Eagles)

Seth Jackson (Rutlish Raiders)

Tristan Jenkins (Invicta Panthers)

Darren Locke (Sussex Merlins)

Isiah Lowe-Stewart (Rutlish Raiders)

Harry Payne (Elmbridge Eagles)

Josh Piper-Gray (Elmbridge Eagles)

Rhys Price (Medway Dragons)

George Starkey (Elmbridge Eagles)

George Thomas (Sussex Merlins)


Under 15s North

Dan Anderson (Hemel Stags)

Luka Bejanidze (London Skolars)

Oliver Browne (London Skolars)

Bradley Cannon (Richmond Titans)

Josh Coombes (Richmond Titans)

Owen Dew (Brentwood Eels)

Charlie Ellam-Browne (Richmond Titans)

Dillon Flood (North Herts Crusaders)

Sam Hamilton (Richmond Titans)

Joe Hunter (Hemel Stags)

James Jarvis (North Herts Crusaders)

Sam Jolly (Hemel Stags)

Tom Medaglia (Brentwood Eels)

Joshua Parkhouse (North Herts Crusaders)

Fraser Piercey-Farley (London Skolars)

Will Prior (London Skolars)

Scott Ramsden (Brentwood Eels)

Charlie Rawlings (Brentwood Eels)

Ed Shaw (Hemel Stags)

Tyler Tomlinson (Brentwood Eels)


Under 15s South

Billy Abbott (Elmbridge Eagles)

Sean Belbin (Elmbridge Eagles)

Junior Bray (Bromley Bengals)

Ben Browne (Rutlish Raiders)

Jacob Butler (Invicta Panthers)

Dylan Carette (Sussex Merlins)

Oliver Faux (Invicta Panthers)

James Hoyte (Invicta Panthers)

Owen Hughes (Invicta Panthers)

Aaron Humphries (Elmbridge Eagles)

Isaac Jackson (Elmbridge Eagles)

Jack Moore (Sussex Merlins)

Ronan O'Shea (Elmbridge Eagles)

Wesley Poku (Rutlish Raiders)

Joseph Routledge (Sussex Merlins)

Louis Skinner (Invicta Panthers)

Chris Sweet (Bromley Bengals)

Nic Sydorowitz (Bromley Bengals)

Alex Taylor (Sussex Merlins)

Saadiq Theophilus (Rutlish Raiders)


Under 17s North

George Ackland-Shannon (Eastern Rhinos)

Sam Baigent (Richmond Titans)

Chris Ball (Richmond Titans)

Will Blakemore (Eastern Rhinos)

Taine Burns (Brentwood Eels)

Will Clifford (North Herts Crusaders)

Jacob Drew (Southend Spartans)

Jamie Dyett (Richmond Titans)

Alfie Edwards (Hemel Stags)

Jayden Elly-Murphy (North Herts Crusaders)

Christian Gale (London Skolars)

Nick Grimes (London Skolars)

Tom Hamer (London Skolars)

Shane Hurley (Hemel Stags)

Daniel Krout (Brentwood Eels)

Joe Nagy (Southend Spartans)

Connor Reed (Brentwood Eels)

Josh Ridgeway (Southend Spartans)

Jacob Travers (Brentwood Eels)

Mitch Youngs (London Skolars)


Under 17s South

Emmanuel Ajayi (Croydon Hurricanes)

James Americhi (Croydon Hurricanes)

Julius Banks (Brixton Bulls)

Ed Brown (Medway Dragons)

Sam Dore (Brixton Bulls)

Sammy Espinar (Brixton Bulls)

Kieran Fairbrother (Elmbridge Eagles)

Aidan Giblett (Sussex Merlins)

Malachi Goldson (Croydon Hurricanes)

Kieran Gray (Invicta Panthers)

Lewis Holidge (Medway Dragons)

Chamael Keletoana (Medway Dragons)

Andre Mackezie (Medway Dragons)

Ugo Onyeji (Croydon Hurricanes)

George Sanderson (Elmbridge Eagles)

Henry Simpson (Brixton Bulls)

Aaron Sinclair (Brixton Bulls)

Harry Spencer (Elmbridge Eagles)

Peter Tapley (Medway Dragons)

Kelland Thomas-Smith (Brixton Bulls)